top of page
AdobeStock_241314128.jpeg
EMPOWER PEOPLE TO MAKE OPTIMAL DECISIONS
TO CREATE A WORLD FULL OF ACCOMPLISHMENT
 

ABOUT

IMG_1045_edited.jpg

Today, as an author, speaker, and mentor, Frédéric Donck assists company executives, executive committees, and their teams in Belgium and Europe. He also helps individuals make the best decisions regarding their professional future.

For over 25 years, he held leadership positions in the Internet and information technology industry in Europe and the United States. He has negotiated significant international agreements in the Internet sector with governments, business leaders, and international organizations in Europe, the United States, Latin America, Africa, and Asia.

 

He also advised the President of the International Labour Organization (ILO) in Geneva, as well as the European Commission in its strategy to support businesses and technological innovation in Europe.

With a background in European law, he was trained in brief therapy according to the approach developed at the Mental Research Institute in Palo Alto (CA, USA), as well as in strategic intervention in businesses.

WHY TAMADA?

72b303e8-4621-4e61-a6f7-ebb410b35158.JPG

In Georgia (Caucasus), a Tamada is appointed during every important celebration, be it a wedding or a traditional ("supra") dinner. It is he who will be called upon to animate the table: he will be a guide, a teacher and a philosopher.

I was lucky enough to attend several of these events in Georgia, and one in particular stuck with me. In the majestic setting of a mountain peak in Tusheti, the dinner brought together many officials of the Republic of Georgia, including the Deputy Prime Minister, the High Representative of the province and some MPs.

The Tamada designated on this occasion was the chief of the village. During the meal, he offered many inspiring speeches, full of wisdom and humanity, some of which brought tears to the most hardened men in the assembly.

Even today, I can remember most of his words. This experience has been a great inspiration for the mission to which I have decided to dedicate myself, in particular that of aligning people and organizations with their 'raison d'être' in order to create a world full of accomplishment.

bottom of page

top of page
AdobeStock_241314128.jpeg
EMPOWER PEOPLE TO MAKE OPTIMAL DECISIONS
TO CREATE A WORLD FULL OF ACCOMPLISHMENT
 

A PROPOS

IMG_1045_edited.jpg

Aujourd’hui auteur, conférencier et mentor,  Frédéric Donck accompagne les dirigeants d'entreprises, les comités de direction ainsi que leurs équipes en Belgique et en Europe.

Il aide également les personnes à titre individuel à prendre les meilleures décisions à propos de leur avenir professionnel.

 

Pendant plus de 25 ans, il a occupé des postes de direction dans l'industrie de l'Internet

et de la technologie de l'information en Europe et aux États-Unis. 

Il a notamment négocié d'importants accords internationaux dans le secteur de l'Internet avec des gouvernements, des dirigeants d'entreprise et des organisations internationales en Europe, aux États-Unis, en Amérique latine, en Afrique et en Asie. 

 

 

 

Il a également conseillé le Président de l'Organisation Internationale du Travail (OIT) à Genève ainsi que la Commission européenne dans sa stratégie de soutien aux entreprises et à l'innovation technologique en Europe.

Juriste Européen de formation, il a été formé à la thérapie brève selon l'approche développée à l'Institut de Recherche Mentale de Palo Alto (CA, USA), ainsi qu'en intervention stratégique en entreprises.

POURQUOI TAMADA ?

72b303e8-4621-4e61-a6f7-ebb410b35158.JPG

En Géorgie (Caucase), un Tamada est désigné lors de chaque célébration importante, qu’il s’agisse d’un mariage ou d’un dîner traditionnel ("supra"). C’est lui qui sera appelé à animer la table : il se fera à la fois guide, professeur, et philosophe.

J'ai eu la chance d'assister à plusieurs de ces événements en Géorgie, et l’un en particulier m’est resté gravé. Dans le cadre majestueux d’un sommet montagneux à Tusheti, le dîner réunissait de nombreux officiels de la République de Géorgie, dont le Vice Premier Ministre, le Haut Représentant de la province et quelques parlementaires.

Le Tamada désigné à cette occasion était le chef du village.

Au cours du repas, il a prononcé de nombreuses allocutions inspirantes, pleines de sagesse et d’humanité, dont certaines ont fait couler les larmes des hommes les plus endurcis de l’assemblée.

Encore aujourd’hui, je peux me souvenir de la plupart de ses paroles. Cette expérience a été une grande inspiration pour la mission à laquelle j’ai décidé de me consacrer, en particulier celle de faire aligner les personnes et les organisations sur leur raison d’être afin de créer un monde d’accomplissement.

bottom of page